Tears of the Sun (2003)

Tears of the Sun (2003)

Release Date : Mar. 07, 2003 | Rating ★★★★★★★
Details : Navy SEAL Lieutenant A.K. Waters and his elite squadron of tactical specialists are forced to choose between their duty and their humanity between following orders by ignoring the conflict that surrounds them or finding the courage to follow their conscience and protect a group of innocent refugees. When the democratic government of Nigeria collapses and the country is taken over by a ruthless military dictator Waters a fiercely loyal and hardened veteran is dispatched on a routine mission to retrieve a Doctors Without Borders physician.
Duration : 2 Hours 0 Minutes
Cast and Crew :

Bruce Willis as Lieutenant A.K. Waters

Monica Bellucci as Dr. Lena Fiore Kendricks

Cole Hauser as James 'Red' Atkins

Eamonn Walker as Ellis 'Zee' Pettigrew

Johnny Messner as Kelly Lake

Nick Chinlund as Michael 'Slo' Slowenski

Tom Skerritt as Captain Bill Rhodes

Chad Smith as Jason 'Flea' Mabry

Charles Ingram as Demetrius 'Silk' Owens

Malick Bowens as Colonel Idris Sadick

Sammi Rotibi as Arthur Azuka

Jimmy Jean-Louis as Gideon

Fionnula Flanagan as Sister Grace

Allison Dean as Rape Victim

Akosua Busia as Patience | Paul Francis as Danny 'Doc' Kelley | Awaovieyi Agie as Musa | Ida Onyango as Lasana | Benjamin Ochieng as Colonel Emanuel Okeze | Kanayo Chiemelu as General Mustafa Yakubu | Hadar Busia-Singleton as Amaka | Fabrice Yahve Habimana Jr. as Bujo | Cornelia Hayes O'Herlihy as Sister Siobhan | Pierrino Mascarino as Father Gianni | Peter Mensah as Terwase | Howard Mungo as President Samuel Azuka | Cle Shaheed Sloan as Mission Rebel | Rodney Charles as Christopher Marwa | Jewel McDonald as Village Woman | Harry Van Gorkum as Carrier Reporter | Producer  : Ian Bryce | Producer  : Arnold Rifkin | Director  : Antoine Fuqua | Executive Producer  : Joe Roth | Producer  : Mike Lobell |