2012 (2009)

2012 (2009)

Release Date : Oct. 10, 2009 | Rating ★★★★★★
Details : Dr. Adrian Helmsley part of a worldwide geophysical team investigating the effect on the earth of radiation from unprecedented solar storms learns that the earth's core is heating up. He warns U.S. President Thomas Wilson that the crust of the earth is becoming unstable and that without proper preparations for saving a fraction of the world's population the entire race is doomed. Meanwhile writer Jackson Curtis stumbles on the same information. While the world's leaders race to build arks to escape the impending cataclysm Curtis struggles to find a way to save his family. Meanwhile volcanic eruptions and earthquakes of unprecedented strength wreak havoc around the world.
Duration : 2 Hours 37 Minutes
Cast and Crew :

John Cusack as Jackson Curtis

Amanda Peet as Kate Curtis

Chiwetel Ejiofor as Adrian Helmsley

Thandie Newton as Laura Wilson

Oliver Platt as Carl Anheuser

Tom McCarthy as Dr. Gordon Silberman

Woody Harrelson as Charlie Frost

Danny Glover as President Wilson

Liam James as Noah Curtis

Morgan Lily as Lilly Curtis

Beatrice Rosen as Tamara

Johann Urb as Sasha

John Billingsley as Professor Frederic West

Chin Han as Tenzin

Chang Tseng as Grandfather Sonam

Blu Mankuma as Harry Helmsley

George Segal as Tony Delgatto

Stephen McHattie as Captain Michaels

Jimi Mistry as Dr. Satnam Tsurutani

Beverley Elliott as Cruise Ship Lady

Patrick Bauchau as Roland Picard

Merrilyn Gann as German Chancellor

Viv Leacock as Ark Boarding Officer

Agam Darshi as Aparna

Alexandra Castillo as Paris Reporter

Candus Churchill as Cruise Ship Lady

Jody Thompson as CNN Anchor

Osric Chau as Nima | Lisa Lu as Grandma Sonam | Ryan McDonald as Scotty | Zlatko Buric as Yuri Karpov | Philippe Haussmann as Oleg | Alexandre Haussmann as Alec | Tanya Champoux as Mrs. Birnbaum | Henry O as Lama Rinpoche | Patrick Gilmore as Ark Communications Officer | Dean Marshall as Ark Communications Officer | Ron Selmour as Ark Boarding Officer | Chris Boyd as Ark Boarding Officer | Jason Diablo as Ark Tech Officer | Anna Mae Routledge as Arc Naval Officer | Jill Morrison as Ark Bridge Crew | Chad Riley as Ark Bridge Crew | Kevin Haaland as Ark Bridge Crew | Jason Griffith as Ark Bridge Crew | Alex Zahara as Ark Bridge Crew | Donna Yamamoto as AF1 Science Officer | Doron Bell as AF1 Science Officer | David Orth as AF1 Lieutenant | Ty Olsson as AF1 Officer | Lyndall Grant as Governor | Raj Lal as Gurdeep | John Mee as Angry Billionaire | Luis Javier as Vegas Tow Truck Driver | Sean Tyson as Interrogating Officer | Michael Buffer as Boxing Announcer | Executive Producer  : Roland Emmerich | Producer  : Larry J. Franco | Director  : Roland Emmerich | Writer  : Harald Kloser |